

Government of Odisha Office of Special Relief Commissioner

No. <u>2433</u> / R&DM(DM),

Dt.02-05-2020

ORDER

Government has been pleased to issue the following protocol for handling returnees traveling by rail. Appropriate action will be taken to implement the same.

Protocol for handling of returnees travelling by Rail

Reception & Transport: Each destination station will be under the charge of the COVID District Observer concerned, who will monitor and supervise all arrangements related to smooth reception of returnees and their transfer to the destination districts.

- As the passengers' details are received in advance, the observers will make prior arrangements with Collectors of the concerned District/ Transport Commissioner, in organising appropriate number of buses/ vehicles for the onward journey of the returnees to their home districts.
- A leaflet in Odia (prepared by H&FW Dept.) with general information on COVID-19, along with FAQs on quarantine and isolation, will also be given to every returnee.

Facilitation & Food arrangements:

Collector/ Municipal Commissioner of the receiving station shall make the following arrangements;

- Adequate numbers of registration/ facilitation counters, with public address systems.
- The facilitation counters will have appropriate signage for thermal scanning and facilitation of passengers to be segregated district-wise.
- Officers at the facilitation counters will guide the returnees to the designated buses.
- Food packets, including food for children, and drinking water to be provided to the returnees.

 A holding area at the station with arrangement of drinking water and toilets (temporary toilets, if necessary) for the returnees

Security arrangement of Destination Stations:

- Commissioner of Police/ Superintendent of Police of the district shall make necessary arrangements for securing the stations with barricades for movement.
- The police shall ensure order and social distancing at the facilitation counters and the platform, as well as orderly transfer to the buses.
- The station will be declared a prohibited zone and no unauthorised person will be allowed entry inside.
- Collector/ Municipal Commissioner will issue badges/ passes to authorised personnel on duty for entry into the station.
- No passenger alighting from a train shall be allowed to leave by any means other than those arranged by Administration.

Stamping of arriving passengers:

• The Officers at the facilitation counter shall affix a stamp, in indelible ink, indicating the date of entry on the right inner forearm of each person before boarding the bus.

Movement of the Buses:

- The buses with passengers will proceed to the designated receiving district without stopping en-route.
- No passenger will board/ alight the bus en-route. In case of violation, penal action will be taken against the driver/ concerned person(s) as per appropriate provisions of Law.

Disinfection of the station and platform:

• After the train departs and all passengers leave the station, the concerned platform and station area shall be disinfected by Railway authorities.

2/5/2020

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.(Disaster Management)

; ;

Memo No. <u>2434</u> / R&DM(DM)

Date: 02-05-2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. <u>2435</u> / R&DM(DM)

Date: 02-05-2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police Fire Services/Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All RDCs/ General Manager , East Coast Railway/ DRM , Khurdha Road/ All Collectors/ Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners for kind. information and immediate necessary action.

21512020

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Disaster Management.